Outside Source Contests Happening NOW :-)

Do you like books? Do you like free stuff? How ’bout free books? There are a lot of book review sites, and authors themselves that offer books and other cool stuff as prizes for various contests. Most promote a new project, or a tour, or some kind of theme. Most of them require that you sign in and comment on their site/blog, and many offer additional entries for tweeting, joining their newsletter, friending them on facebook, reblogging info, etc.

I’m including a short list of some of the contests that I’m aware of / have entered. I’m only posting ones that have a few days to enter, so that you all will have time to participate. If this is something you like, and want to see me include again, please comment below and I’ll do a contest post every so often.

Here’s what’s going on right now:

Literary Escapism’s ARC giveaway for First Drop of Crimson by Jeaniene Frost – ends January 14th

Caster Girls (and Boys) Contest for 12 autographed copies of Beautiful Creatures and a 1 hour book club Skype call – ends Feb 5th

Scholastic Books giving away 3 copies of debut author Alexandra Bullen’s Wish (YA) – ends Jan 12th

The Eclectic Reader giving away 2 different “reader’s choice” books – ends Jan 31st

The Book Whisperer giving away ARCs of Captivate by Carrie Jones and Hearts at Stake by Alyxandra Harvey – ends Jan 22nd

I know there are more, but I don’t remember what they are… if I find them before the next meeting, i’ll add them on here… after that… we’ll see if I include more contest posts.

Have fun… and Good Luck!

🙂 Jennifer

2 thoughts on “Outside Source Contests Happening NOW :-)

    • did you enter any of these?? just curious if I should keep an eye out for your name on the winners list (i’ll already be looking for mine, lol… good luck to us both, lol)

      i’ll post another one with different contests soon 🙂

Leave a comment